New SC members and governors say constitutional oath before President Saleh

SANA’A, (Saba)- The newly appointed members of the Shura Council and governors said on Saturday the constitutional oath before President Ali Abdullah Saleh. President congratulated them on winning confidence of the government to assume these positions, urging them to exert no effort in serving interests of the nation. The appointed Shura Council members are: Abdu Ali Qubati, Ali Hameed Sharaf, Khalid Abdullah al-Rowaishan, Abdul-Wahid al-Bukhaiti, Abdul-Wahid al-Rabiee, Mansour Ahmed Saif, Yahya Naji al-Dhulaimi, Salim Abdullah Nimr, and Mohammed Hussein Ashaal. The appointed governors are: Sadiq Ameen abu Rass- Governor of Taiz, Ahmed Abdullah al-Hajri- Governor of Hudeidah, Fareed Ahmed Mujawar- Governor of Hajjah, Mohammed Saleh Shamlan- Governor of Abyan, Mohammed Abdullah al-Harazi- Governor of al-Mahra, Ali Mohammed al-Maqdashi- Governor of Sana’a, Fadhl Yahya al-Qawsi- Governor of al-Jawf, Mohammed Ahmed al-Ansi- Governor of al-Dhalei, and Mohammed Ali al-Rowaishan- Governor of Shabwa. AM/AM Saba